“As for me, I will behold thy face in righteousness: I shall be satisfied, when I awake, with thy likeness. ” Psalm 17:15

Oh, to live with the vision of Jesus’ face focused and settled in my mind and in my heart!  The full awareness of His righteousness reminds me of what I am becoming as I am changed from glory to glory into His true nature and likeness. 

There are moments in life when I feel as though I’ve just been abruptly awakened to the truest satisfaction imaginable.  It goes beyond answered prayer or fulfilled desires.  It’s a deep-seated, unshakeable peace that has nothing to do with my circumstances, earthly understanding or physical feelings.  It is a settled place of solid contentment that is based in the reality of the righteousness of the One who knew no sin.  It doesn’t relate at all to my own performance or methods.  His image and likeness – apparent and in operation in my life – this is the source of such a fulfillment.

